Finances and accommodation

 

In general, all hospitalisations of a child are covered by the Invalidity Insurance (IV) when your child suffers from a congenital disorder. However, the IV will not refund you for your accommodation or your meals. In some cases, the IV may bear a portion of the travel expenses. The Association pour l’aide à l’enfant greffé et à sa famille (APAEG) has apartments ranging from 2 to 3 rooms (the kitchen is counted as room in Geneva) that are intended for children (with liver disorders or liver transplanted children) and their family and located near the Children’s Hospital. The hospital is within walking distance. We will give you a plan in order to explain to you where they are located. The cost is CHF 30.- for one night, CHF 25.- per night for a stay of two to five nights and CHF 15.- for a longer stay.

Contact data of the association that manages the apartments :

 

Association pour l’aide à l’enfant greffé et à sa famille (APAEG)

Ms Georgette Genton
Phone : +41 22 793 69 38
Email : g.genton@buewin.ch

When all apartments are occupied, there is another possibility of accommodation: the Ronald McDonald Houses. These houses offer rooms at the price of CHF 20.- for a studio flat and CHF 15.- for a room per night. They are located quite close to the Children’s Hospital and within walking distance as well. The Ronald McDonald Houses are available to all parents living outside the canton of Geneva and whose child is hospitalised in Geneva for whatever pathology, not only for liver transplants.

Contact data :

Maison Ronald Mc Donald

Ms Anita Huber
Avenue de la Roseraie 35
1205 Genève – CH

Phone : +41 22 372 86 01
Fax : +41 22 372 86 03

Email : rmh.geneve@ch.mcd.com
Site

In both cases, two or more persons may stay there since the price is for the room/studio flat or apartment and does not depend on the number of persons. If this amount exceeds your financial limits, please talk to the social worker: we will always find a solution. You have the possibility to cook in all three locations. Reservations can be made by contacting Ms Genton of APAEG (+41 22 793 69 38), the transplant secretary (+41 22 372 46 60 ), or Mr. Marc Vidal, person in charge of the reception of the Paediatric Surgical Ward (+41 22 372 46 84).

Finanzielles und Unterbringung

 

Im Prinzip sind alle Spitalaufenthalte des Kindes von der Invalidenversicherung (I.V.) gedeckt, wenn Ihr Kind an einer angeborenen Fehlbildung leidet. Die I.V. bezahlt hingegen weder Ihre Unterbringung noch Ihre Verpflegung. In bestimmten Fällen kann sich die I.V. an den Fahrtkosten beteiligen. Die Association pour l’aide à l’enfant greffé et à sa famille (APAEG) verfügt in der Nähe des Kinderspitals über Wohnungen mit 2 bis 3 Zimmern (die Küche wird in Genf als Zimmer gezählt) für die Kinder (kranke oder tranpslantierte) und ihre Familien. Sie sind zu Fuss zu erreichen. Von uns erhalten Sie einen Plan, mit dessen Hilfe Sie sie finden. Sie werden zu folgenden Tarifen zur Verfügung gestellt: CHF 30.– für eine Nacht, CHF 25.– pro Nacht bei einem Aufenthalt von zwei bis fünf Nächten und CHF 15.– pro Nacht bei längeren Aufenthalten.

Die Adresse des Verbandes, der diese Wohnungen verwaltet :

 

Association pour l’aide à l’enfant greffé et à sa famille (APAEG)

Frau Georgette Genton
Chemin des Pâquerettes 7
1213 Petit-Lancy – CH

Tel. : +41 22 793 69 38

Email :g.genton@buewin.ch

Wenn die Wohnungen belegt sind, gibt es eine weitere Unterbringungsmöglichkeit, die Maisons Ronald McDonald. Diese Häuser bieten 1-Zimmer-Appartements zum Preis von CHF 20.– und einzelne Zimmer für 15.– pro Nacht an. Sie befinden sich alle in der Nähe des Kinderspitals und sind ebenfalls zu Fuss erreichbar. Die Maisons Ronald McDonald stehen allen Eltern zur Verfügung, die ausserhalb des Kantons Genf leben und deren Kind sich in Genf im Spital aufhält, ganz gleich wegen welcher Krankheit, nicht nur wegen einer Lebertransplantation.

Die Adresse :

Maison Ronald Mc Donald

Frau Anita Huber
Avenue de la Roseraie 35
1205 Genève – CH

Tel. : +41 22 372 86 01
Fax : +41 22 372 86 03

Email : rmh.geneve@ch.mcd.com
Website 

In beiden Fällen können Sie zu zweit oder mit mehreren Personen dort wohnen, da sich die Preise auf ein Zimmer oder Appartement beziehen und nicht auf die Anzahl der Personen. Wenn dieser Betrag Ihre finanziellen Möglichkeiten übersteigt, sollten Sie mit dem Sozialarbeiter sprechen, denn oft lässt sich eine Lösung arrangieren. An den drei Orten haben Sie die Möglichkeit zu kochen. Reservierungen sind vorzunehmen bei Frau Genton der APAEG (+41 22 793 69 38), die Transplantationssekretärin +41 22 372 46 60) und Herrn Marc Vidal, Leiter des Empfangs der kinderchirurgischen Abteilung (+41 22 372 46 84).