Others drugs

 

NEXIUM® (ESOMEPRAZOLE), ANTRA® (OMEPRAZOLE)

Esomeprazole and omeprazole are antacids that inhibit gastric acid production. They are used to protect your child’s stomach and to prevent abdominal pain that may occur while taking Prednisone®. The side effects include in particular:

  • headache
  • diarrhoea
  • nausea
  • abdominal pain
  • increased appetite.

This drug must be taken before meals. It is available as solution, as powder packs or as tablets. This drug can be used when your child is taking Prednisone® and in case of need when he is suffering from continued abdominal pain due to the administration of other drugs.

 

URSOFALK® (URSODEOXYCHOLIC ACID)

Ursofalk® increases the solubility of bile, enabling it to flow freely through the biliary tree. The side effects include in particular:

  • gastrointestinal disorders.

It may happen that your child complains about a metallic taste. This drug must be taken for 6 to 12 months after the graft, sometimes even longer.

 

MAGNESIOCARD® (GLUCONIC ACID/MAGNESIUM OXIDE)

Magnesium is an electrolytic supplement that may be required to administer due to the loss of magnesium as a result of the administration of tacrolimus (Prograf®). The side effects include in particular:

  • diarrhoea
  • facial flush.

In general, diarrhoea disappears after 3 to 4 weeks, once your child’s organism got used to the drug. It is possible that he must take this drug for several years – every child being evaluated individually.

 

ASPIRIN®

Aspirin® inhibits platelet aggregation and facilitates blood circulation. It is given to your child for three months in order to ensure good blood flow in the blood vessels that supply the transplanted organ with blood. The side effects include in particular:

  • increased tendency to bruise easily
  • risk of stomach bleeding and ulcers
  • gastrointestinal disorders.

Please inform the medical team when you notice that your child bruises more easily.

Sonstige Medikamente

 

NEXIUM® (ESOMEPRAZOL), ANTRA® (OMEPRAZOL)

Esomeprazol und Omeprazol sind Antacida, die die Sekretion von Magensäuren hemmen. Sie werden angewendet, um den Magen Ihres Kindes zu schützen und Bauchschmerzen vorzubeugen, die durch die Einnahme von Prednison auftreten können. Zu ihren Nebenwirkungen gehören insbesondere:

  • Kopfschmerzen
  • Durchfall
  • Schwindel
  • Bauchschmerzen
  • Erhöhter Appetit

Diese Medikamente müssen vor den Mahlzeiten eingenommen werden. Es gibt eine Lösung, Puder in Tütchen oder Tabletten. Sie können eingenommen werden, wenn Ihr Kind Prednison® nimmt und bei Bedarf wenn es unter anhaltenden Bauchschmerzen in Verbindung mit der Einnahme anderer Medikamente leidet.

URSOFALK® (URSODEOXYCHOLSÄURE)

Ursofalk® erhöht die Löslichkeit der Galle und ermöglicht ihr, frei über die Gallengänge abzufliessen. Zu seinen Nebenwirkungen gehören insbesondere:

  • Magen-Darmbeschwerden

Es kann sein, dass Ihr Kind über einen metallischen Geschmack klagt. Dieses Medikament muss 6 bis 12 Monate nach der Transplantation, gelegentlich auch länger eingenommen werden.

 

MAGNESIOCARD® (GLUCONAT/MAGNESIUMOXID)

Magnesium ist ein Elektrolytzusatz, der mitunter wegen eines Magnesiumverlustes durch die Einnahme von Tacrolimus (Prograf®) verabreicht werden muss. Zu ihren Nebenwirkungen gehören insbesondere:

  • Durchfall
  • Gesichtsrötung

Der Durchfall lässt in der Regel nach 3 bis 4 Wochen nach, wenn der Organismus Ihres Kindes sich an das Medikament gewöhnt hat. Es besteht die Möglichkeit, dass es dieses Medikament über mehrere Jahre nehmen muss; dies wird für jedes Kind individuell beurteilt.

 

ASPIRIN®

Aspirin®  verhindert die Agglutination (das Verkleben) der Blutplättchen und fördert damit den Blutfluss.  Es wird Ihrem Kind drei Monate lang gegeben, um einen guten Blutfluss in den Blutgefässen zu gewährleisten, die das transplantierte Organ versorgen. Zu seinen Nebenwirkungen gehören insbesondere:

  • Erhöhte Neigung zu Hautblutungen (Ekchymose)
  • Gefahr von Blutungen und Geschwüren im Magen
  • Magen-Darmbeschwerden

Informieren Sie bitte das Ärzteteam, wenn Sie feststellen, dass Ihr Kind schneller „blaue Flecken“ bekommt.


Medikamentenwechselwirkungen mit Prograf