Others drugs

 

NEXIUM® (ESOMEPRAZOLE), ANTRA® (OMEPRAZOLE)

Esomeprazole and omeprazole are antacids that inhibit gastric acid production. They are used to protect your child’s stomach and to prevent abdominal pain that may occur while taking Prednisone®. The side effects include in particular:

  • headache
  • diarrhoea
  • nausea
  • abdominal pain
  • increased appetite.

This drug must be taken before meals. It is available as solution, as powder packs or as tablets. This drug can be used when your child is taking Prednisone® and in case of need when he is suffering from continued abdominal pain due to the administration of other drugs.

 

URSOFALK® (URSODEOXYCHOLIC ACID)

Ursofalk® increases the solubility of bile, enabling it to flow freely through the biliary tree. The side effects include in particular:

  • gastrointestinal disorders.

It may happen that your child complains about a metallic taste. This drug must be taken for 6 to 12 months after the graft, sometimes even longer.

 

MAGNESIOCARD® (GLUCONIC ACID/MAGNESIUM OXIDE)

Magnesium is an electrolytic supplement that may be required to administer due to the loss of magnesium as a result of the administration of tacrolimus (Prograf®). The side effects include in particular:

  • diarrhoea
  • facial flush.

In general, diarrhoea disappears after 3 to 4 weeks, once your child’s organism got used to the drug. It is possible that he must take this drug for several years – every child being evaluated individually.

 

ASPIRIN®

Aspirin® inhibits platelet aggregation and facilitates blood circulation. It is given to your child for three months in order to ensure good blood flow in the blood vessels that supply the transplanted organ with blood. The side effects include in particular:

  • increased tendency to bruise easily
  • risk of stomach bleeding and ulcers
  • gastrointestinal disorders.

Please inform the medical team when you notice that your child bruises more easily.

Autres médicaments

 

NEXIUM® (ESOMEPRAZOLE),  ANTRA® (OMEPRAZOLE)

L’esomeprazole et l’oméprazole  sont des antiacides qui inhibent les sécrétions gastriques acides. On les utilise pour protéger l’estomac de votre enfant et prévenir les douleurs abdominales qui peuvent survenir lorsqu’il prend de la Prednisone®. Les effets secondaires sont notamment :

  • maux de tête
  • diarrhée
  • nausée
  • douleur abdominale
  • appétit accru.

Ce médicament doit être pris avant les repas. Il existe une solution, des sachets de poudres ou des comprimés. Ce médicament peut être utilisé tant que votre enfant prend de la Prednisone®, et en cas de besoin s’il souffre de douleur abdominale continue liée à l’administration d’autres médicaments.

 

URSOFALK® (L’ACIDE URSODEOXYCHOLIQUE)

L’Ursofalk® accroît la solubilité de la bile, lui permettant de s’écouler librement à travers l’arbre biliaire. Les effets secondaires sont notamment :

  • troubles gastro-intestinaux.

Il peut arriver que votre enfant se plaigne d’un goût métallique. Ce médicament devra être pris pendant 6 à 12 mois après la greffe, parfois plus longtemps.

 

MAGNESIOCARD® (GLUCONATE/OXYDE DE MAGNESIUM)

Le magnésium est un supplément électrolytique qu’il peut être nécessaire d’administrer en raison de la perte de magnésium consécutive à l’administration du tacrolimus (Prograf®). Les effets secondaires sont notamment:

  • diarrhée
  • rougeur faciale.

La diarrhée passe en général au bout de 3 à 4 semaines, une fois que l’organisme de votre enfant s’est habitué au médicament. Il est possible qu’il doive prendre ce médicament pendant plusieurs années – chaque enfant étant évalué individuellement.

 

ASPIRINE®

L’aspirine® empêche l’agglutination des plaquettes et facilite la circulation du sang.  Elle est donnée à votre enfant pendant trois mois, afin de permettre un bon flux sanguin dans les vaisseaux sanguins qui irriguent  l’organe transplanté. Les effets secondaires sont notamment:

  • tendance accrue aux ecchymoses
  • risque de saignements et d’ulcères gastriques
  • troubles gastro-intestinaux.

Veuillez informer l’équipe médicale si vous remarquez que votre enfant se fait des “bleus” plus facilement.


Interactions médicamenteuses avec le Prograf